Virus alert, over 60,000 of them.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WoodiE

Kind of good admin
Administrator
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Ok I've been working in and among computers for the last 9-10 years and never and I mean NEVER have I seen a computer infected with so many viruses in my life. The most ever was about 3,000-4,000 but 60,000

1virus-med.gif

And to really top it off as if 60,000 infections wasn't enough - the drive was STILL scanning for more viruses when I left for work tonight!

-Michael

thats not 60,000 individual viruses, thats 60,000 files that have been infected by a virus. if the computer was infected long enough, all of the infected files may be from one virus.

lol, where did u get the computer from? looks like a lot of them was through AOL. thats crazy though 60,000 virus's, how could the computer function without crashing?:microwave

later

I work as a tech for a local computer shop here in town and that's the reason the guy brought it in - it kept crashing on him or running very slow.

The guy only had it for about 6months - brand new computer.

-Michael

I tend to agree, 60k files that are infected with a virus. That's hard to imagine still 60k files infected, I mean that's like saying my documents is totally infected.

On the same note i am getting odd e-mails.They are one word things like you tried to steal or just hello.I have gotten at least 2 a day for the past week now.On every one of them they want me to download a atth.Has anyone else gotten these