Traxxas Summit

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xrf183

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
hello, I'm new at this so i don't know if I'm doing this right. I'm interested in getting a Traxxas Summit. Can anyone give me their opinions?

Welcome to the forum! What do you want to use it for? Just bashing around and jumping or what?

Welcome to the boards!

Traxxas Summit = FUN truck

The Summit really is about as versatile a RTR truck that you will find. It's not screaming eagle fast, it's not a "great" crawler and it doesn't handle like it's on rails. However, it IS an all around fun truck. Be sure to invest in a couple quality battery packs and you'll have a lot of fun with the Summit. I have one and it's everything I expected it to be. It's quick, plush and has the ability to go places an E-Maxx can't. I think it's a great vehicle.

Welcome to the boards!

Traxxas Summit = FUN truck

The Summit really is about as versatile a RTR truck that you will find. It's not screaming eagle fast, it's not a "great" crawler and it doesn't handle like it's on rails. However, it IS an all around fun truck. Be sure to invest in a couple quality battery packs and you'll have a lot of fun with the Summit. I have one and it's everything I expected it to be. It's quick, plush and has the ability to go places an E-Maxx can't. I think it's a great vehicle.

Do you recomend something waterproof, fast and a good Crawler? Thank you, for getting back with me.

I'm not a crawler guy so I can't say what is "good" or not when it comes to that specific segment of r/c but I can say that there more than likely isn't any rig out there RTR that is the best of those worlds for $500.

Specifically, what kind of driving do you expect to do with whatever rig you buy?