Team Losi Aftershock help

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

p8ntballerzzzz

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey. I'm new to nitro trucks and I need some help/advice. I recently just bought a Aftershock brand new. I have broken in about 2 tanks through the truck.When I let it warm up and drive it round some, I bring it back to me and it doesn't go back to idling. It is high pitch and it still wants to move, sounds like it is still in gear. Does it sound like I have a leak? IF so what should I do? It is wierd, and I would like some help. I have a noticable trail of smoke comming from the truck when driving and I think that is good.
Thanks for your help

EDIT: I also have air in my fuel lines, going from gas tank to fuel cleaner(i think, blue thing) to my carb. I was wondering if you think mabye there is a leak?
Thanks alot

EDIT:I was letting it idle for about 3 min. and There was a 3 in circle of fuel on the ground under the muffler, is that normal? And the truck is running at 170ish after driving around under 1/2 throtle. Should I make it more lean? There is a noticible trail of smoke when it goes.
Thanks again

Last edited:
Its sound like you idles alittle high. And yes its better to be rich than lean, its less ware and tear on your engine.

ok, well when I take off, The idle is fine. Just after I bring it back is when It stays high and won't go down unless I prime it, but then it will still go up after that.
Thanks for your helpp

You prime it while its running?
Just look on your transmitter and there should be an adjustment for throttle adjustment. Turn that down a bit and you should be fine. Also is this on a full tank or half or less.