Team associated Rival mt10 spur gear

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elarmany

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi guys , I'm just starting this hobby and wanted to build something from the ground up, after reading for a while I bought the mt10 roller from ebay and got the motor, ESC, servo etc.. that could run 4s , my understanding is that the spur gear is plastic and will not take the load , I couldn't find any metal spur gear on the internet , if anyone upgraded to a metal spur gear , would really appreciate the info, one guy said he used it from a redcat racing but didn't find any other information. Any other insight would be great cause I'm not an expert and thought you guys would definitely know more , thanks

Welcome to the forum/hobby. A plastic spur is fine. Not sure where you heard otherwise, but lots of kits have plastic spurs that do well. Metal is good too, but as long as you set the gear mesh correctly, you shouldn't have any problems. And spurs are cheap, so just grab a few extra just in case. Maybe someone knows a good source for a metal one, but if Tekno supplied it with a plastic spur, then you shouldn't be too worried, as Tekno makes really nice stuff.

Welcome to the forum/hobby. A plastic spur is fine. Not sure where you heard otherwise, but lots of kits have plastic spurs that do well. Metal is good too, but as long as you set the gear mesh correctly, you shouldn't have any problems. And spurs are cheap, so just grab a few extra just in case. Maybe someone knows a good source for a metal one, but if Tekno supplied it with a plastic spur, then you shouldn't be too worried, as Tekno makes really nice stuff.