RPM Cage or double sided tape for Castle Monster ESC?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

STONER RC

BUILD it, SEND it, BASH it, FIX it, REPEAT
Lifetime Supporter!
Supporter
Excellence Award
Hospitality Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
  3. Crawling
  4. Scale Builder
  5. Flying
  6. Boating
A little different "Emaxx" StonerRC365 style build . Keep seeing RPM esc mounting cage. So ?? just slap it to the chassis with some mounting tape? Or should I get this cage for mounting / protection ?🤔🤔 👍 👎

Thoughts I'm usually a nitro/build guy so the electric/lipo side is kinda new to me.

If its the cage that screws to the truck and craddles the esc, cage it. I have an og mamba. Its come lose many times, been banged, rattled, slamed, slapped, and even fed a few spurs in its life. Still tickin. The cage mount also has a switch holder. My esc is hot wired now.

Keep in mind to ziptie wires away from rotating objects.

If its the cage that screws to the truck and craddles the esc, cage it. I have an og mamba. Its come lose many times, been banged, rattled, slamed, slapped, and even fed a few spurs in its life. Still tickin. The cage mount also has a switch holder. My esc is hot wired now.

Keep in mind to ziptie wires away from rotating objects.
Thanks man! Got the monster 2 esc. And really wasn't liking the idea of useing tape. To attach it to the chassis. It's got some weight to it. And for the $$ of it really didn't want to see it go flying out. While in air or something. Thanks man