Problem with TMAXX starting FAST need to use in 1 hour!!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

3m3tid

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
hey so I'm pretty young and I'm new to these. i got this TMAXX from my uncle and it hadnt been run in a while. so actually all i had to do was release it from TDC (force the flywheel to go) then it ran. so then i shut it off...well actually id died on me, so i just left it off. then i went to start it 20 mins later after doing a couple jobs and it wouldnt start. the flywheel would just stick after a couple turns around. so then i took it apart and cleaned/wd40'd the 1 way and clutch. now when i go to use the EZ-start on it it just spins. the flywheel spins but the clutch/spur gear doesn't....did i miss something putting back together? please help i wanna bring it to this baseball game by 11 today!!! got 1:30 mins to help me
lol not really i just wanna have it fixed so thanks in advanced

the clutch and spur shouldnt spin when you're starting it. You may need a new glowplug

ya i think I'm just needing to get it started i was thinking that it was spinning before when i was starting it so ya...also the primer on my gas tank broke (its pretty old truck) and its kinda hard to get gas into the engine...any suggestions?

If the bearing was on backwards, it would lock. I think it sounds like the OWB and the shaft need to be cleaned with DA. I believe it's slipping, probably due to the WD-40.

learning to fix a tmaxx in an hour is like becoming president at 14. :hehe: :hehe: :hehe:

for priming it you can put your finger over the exhaust untill fuel reachs carb