No steering - New Arrma Notorious 6s

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Len87

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hey guys, not new to the hobby but I am new to brushless / electric rigs. I Bought a new Arrma Notorious 6s three weeks ago. Used is 3 times (hour run time) total in the 3 week span. Went to go use it today and had no steering what so ever..... When Turning the steering wheel on controller I get no movement or noise at all at the wheels.

Pulled the cover off the receiver and checked connections, all good. I DID however swap the throttle and steering to test if servo was bad. Throttle fine but still no steering. I'm leaning toward the idea that the steering servo is shot already? Or am I missing something? How could servo be gone after 3 uses?

Hey guys, not new to the hobby but I am new to brushless / electric rigs. I Bought a new Arrma Notorious 6s three weeks ago. Used is 3 times (hour run time) total in the 3 week span. Went to go use it today and had no steering what so ever..... When Turning the steering wheel on controller I get no movement or noise at all at the wheels.

Pulled the cover off the receiver and checked connections, all good. I DID however swap the throttle and steering to test if servo was bad. Throttle fine but still no steering. I'm leaning toward the idea that the steering servo is shot already? Or am I missing something? How could servo be gone after 3 uses?
I'd try to manually turn the front tires left and right and if that seems fine I'd look at the servo. Don't know what transmitter you're using or if you might have accidentally shut that servo down. My cheap transmitters don't have that option but maybe a computer radio does. Good luck.