Nitro engine leaks

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sebkauff

RCTalk Champion
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
I'm new to nitro so I need some help. About a week ago I was running my nitro buggy and 1: it was pretty hard to start but it ran fine for a bit, second time starting it it was very hard to start but I got it started. It died pretty fast and when I got the body off I noticed there was fuel everywhere. I did some research and came to the conclusion that the high speed needle housing was loose. I tightened it up a bit and went to test the car but it wont start. Turns out the glow plug was dead. So i ordered more glow plugs and after about a week they finally turned up. The buggy started no problem but it was making an odd noise. So I watch it as it idles and I see little spurts of fuel coming from somewhere near the head. i could see drips flying onto the exhaust springs and chasis. what could be leaking???? And how do i fix it?

Thanks!