Newbie Needs Help On Thread Site

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NvNitro

RCTalk Addict
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey guys, Just need alittle help on this site. I'm new to it haven't used this type before. Are they like emails. Do you get a quick respone to your question. I see some guys talking back at each other. I had a head trauma few years back so I'm forget full at times so please be patient with the asking the same question twice at times. I think this site is great and all those on here so far are awsome. This is something new for me and everyone has been great so far with welcoming here. So I appologize for the dumb questions at times.:help:

No problem, man. We'll help ya out! Maybe I missed it, but do you have a question or is this just a general statement?

Hey Monkey Wrench, Yea,I need help in learning how to use this forum as far as responding back to other people about there questions. Is this kinda like slow email, Will it take awhile for guys to respond. I guess what I'm asking is when I want to responed back to someone about a question that they just ask or get into a conversation that's going on do I hit "New reply" or hit "Quote" or hit the down arrow. And do I stay right where I'm at for a responce or go somewhere else. Will they answer right back or will there be like a sound that comes up when they respond. Kinda dumb question but If I don't ask I won't know right!

Last edited:
Welcome to RCNT...
If you want to respond to a particular question or statement that a member has posted, you can use the quote button to reply. This will post the "question/statement" in a bubble above your response.
If you just want to add your opinion to a thread, you can just use the "Post Reply" or "Post Quick Reply" box at the bottom of the thread.