Newbie need help

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zulu504

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
I’m new to this life. I bought a Losi 22s rtr. Does the transmitter make a difference in 132 drag racing and if so, what should I upgrade to?

I’m new to this life. I bought a Losi 22s rtr. Does the transmitter make a difference in 132 drag racing and if so, what should I upgrade to?
Which radio did it come with? If it is the Spektrum SLT3 or DX2E Active, they dont seem to be too bad. I dont drag race though, so that might make a difference.

The SLT3 came with it.
A lot of guys run either the Radiolink RC6GS, the Futaba 3PV, and other mid to high end radios in that range, A couple here run FlySky Noble 4's, but, honestly, i have no clue why. I dont do any kind of racing, and i dont run higher end stuff, so, i dont see the point to spending that much on a radio. Most of my racing experience anymore is from when i happen to be at a shop that is having a race that day.

A lot of guys run either the Radiolink RC6GS, the Futaba 3PV, and other mid to high end radios in that range, A couple here run FlySky Noble 4's, but, honestly, i have no clue why. I dont do any kind of racing, and i dont run higher end stuff, so, i dont see the point to spending that much on a radio. Most of my racing experience anymore is from when i happen to be at a shop that is having a race that day.
Thanks