Newbie here - recommendation for truck under $350

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Those are the only lipo's I have used, so don't have much to compare them to. They seem to do a good job for me. I get the rated power out of them and they seem to hold up well over time/cycles. Out of 8 packs, I had one lose a cell at 14 months. I still use the other 7 pretty much every weekend for at least 1 cycle. I now have 12 or 14 of their 2S packs. I was buying the large 9000mah 2S packs for my revo, but they didn't fit in my stampede and e-jato very well, so instead of dealing with 2 sized packs, I now just buy the 7200/7400 2S packs. They have a higher C rating anyway and seem to have a bit more pep to them for the entire charge. I use them in my ejato, stampede 4x4 vxl, brushless revo, savage flux hp and now my outcast. I use them in pairs in the bigger trucks.

Not sure if they have EC3 available or not. I use traxxas connectors. I should switch to XT90's... winter project. :)

Those are the only lipo's I have used, so don't have much to compare them to. They seem to do a good job for me. I get the rated power out of them and they seem to hold up well over time/cycles. Out of 8 packs, I had one lose a cell at 14 months. I still use the other 7 pretty much every weekend for at least 1 cycle. I now have 12 or 14 of their 2S packs. I was buying the large 9000mah 2S packs for my revo, but they didn't fit in my stampede and e-jato very well, so instead of dealing with 2 sized packs, I now just buy the 7200/7400 2S packs. They have a higher C rating anyway and seem to have a bit more pep to them for the entire charge. I use them in my ejato, stampede 4x4 vxl, brushless revo, savage flux hp and now my outcast. I use them in pairs in the bigger trucks.