New to hobby...wanting a buggy!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Asian Fury

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hello, I'm pretty new to the r/c hobby but have always wanted to get into it. right now i have about $250 saved up for a buggy and wanted to know which buggy i should get? i'm still saving and have been told that i could get a decent buggy for about 450-500, is this right, what else would i need?

Asian - Welcome to RCNT!!!!

Just curious about a couple of things. your price range is fairly accurate, but i have a couple of questions before making any recommendations.

How old are you? Do u have an previous RC experience? If so, do you have any nitro experience, or just electric? If you are younger, do u have someone else who is familiar with nitro rc cars?

Spend 8 bucks and have a chance to when a buggy if you don't like it well you only spent 8 bucks. If you win that is.

Thanks for the welcome guys! Nitroaddict I'm 16years old and new to the r/c hobby overall, I've seen electric and gas both at my hobby shop but never owned either of them. I've been told by many id be much more happier with gas that is why I'm going with a nitro buggy first.

thanks for the link msly, there was some pretty good info in that thread. I've even taken mayhems advice and bought 6 rcnt lottery tickets i may even buy more later this week after i get paid. heck even if i spend 100 on tickets thats still a lot cheaper then buying the kit out right and increase my chances that much more!