New HPI Rs4 3 Type ss....Need help..!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oddyse

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I just ordered a new Hpi RS4 3 type ss. This package comes with:

- A New Nitro Star SS Engine
- 2 speed transmission!
- High-flow tube header and Tuned Pipe
- Durable shaft drive system with full-time 4WD
- Sealed metal bevel gear differentials
- Tuned front differential for improved handling
- 2.5mm countersunk purple anodized 6065 aluminum chassis
- Covered radio tray for easy cleaning
- Full set of 18 rubber-sealed ball bearings throughout the car
- Adjustable turnbuckles
- Precut foam bumper
- Split-6 wheels with D-Compound X-Pattern Radial tyres

I am new in this field, don't really know the real break in process apart from the factory recommended way. And you guys must have notice it doesn't come with any radio equipment, what is the recommended radio equipment by you guys?? Is there anything i need to add before i actually runs it?? Please give all kinds of advices that you think it will helps me in getting into this field.

Thanks.....:doh:

oddyse, first off welcome to RCNT. Second, congrats on your new purchase. Before you even start it pick up a fuel filter, they don't come with one but imo it is a necessity. I am still a firm believer in following the manufacturers break in instructions. Read the instructions, then read them again before doing anything.

As far as a radio it all depends on your budget, I use the JR XS3 synth radio, but it is a little costly, about $240. It does come with a receiver and two servos as well. Let us know what you price range is, and we will have a better idea of which radio will be best for you in your budget.