Need a new traxxas maxx motor

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ree_ree

RCTalk Racer
Military Veteran
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Title says it all. I'm new to the rc world and the t maxx I got came with a bad motor. I have since pulled the motor and am looking to upgrade from the stock 2.5 that was in there.
Any hints on motor type would of great help. Thanks for helping in advance !

3.3 will do a t maxx a lot of justice anything bigger you better plan on upgrading a lot of parts.

i had already planed on upgrading parts, the $$ isnt really an issue. i have a yamaha banshee i have dumped about $15k into lol. this little thing can't be anywhere near what that costs me every other weekend to run !

the banshee is a dragger, running 300 feet in just under 4 seconds ;)
db939e77.jpg

Put a picco .26 you will have to buy a new era mount and prob go ahead and beef your tranny up but a picco .26 on a t maxx will be insane! Get a wheelie bar and you may want to gear it up some to just to be able to keep the front tires down some.

---------- Post added at 5:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 5:50 PM ----------

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=pS8bQlw-j74

that little thing looks crazy, but I'm not sure how much fun it would be with the front wheels in the air the whole time your driving it lol...might have to put some 2oz lead weights on the front to keep it from doing wheelies all the time !