My first attempt at real fire

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NCNitro

Fist of Goodness
In Memoriam
Supporter
Excellence Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
Well like the title says, this is my first attempt at real fire. Wasted a bunch of paint on my lexan sheet before even attempting it on a body. I learned a lot doing this lid, and know what I need to do different next time. Well here it is...

IMG_4150.jpg

IMG_4149.jpg

IMG_4145.jpg

IMG_4144.jpg

IMG_4143.jpg

I used Spaz Stix hard metals, and pactra acryl opaques, as well as several home made templates. I'm sure the next one will be even better, but I am pretty happy for my first attempt at it :breakdown .

WOW!!! That is freaking awesome!!! You did an awesome job man!!!

wow that is sweet man look real to me

Looks hot!!!!! Nice job!

Dude that is awsome, how long did it take you to paint that body... not includeing the time it took you to learn.

HOT DAM!!!!! Joe that is fucken killer..
I so want you to do my prospec lid...We can work out a deal..I know we can..

Damn!!!

That is killer! I don't see me entering another painting contest.
Not unless they open up one for the pre-school class. :)

Hell of a job.

Looks like crap!
Try again :D:D

Looks great. I have a hard time with one color much-less trying to do anything close to this. I'm jealous.

FastEddy said:
Looks like crap!
Try again :D:D

Looks great. I have a hard time with one color much-less trying to do anything close to this. I'm jealous.

I will have a NCNITRO Real flame mugen lid soon!

Pull out the towels boys so you can drool some more...
JOE that body is off the hook bro!

Damn! Thats shits awesome!! Ya gotta give me some pointers on how ya did that! Looks awesome as hell! Nice work!