My first attempt at a track design

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

godale03

Awesomer!! Than Rolex!!
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hey Guys,

First off, let me say I am no artist... but here is a design I have come up with so far. The space is aprox. 125' by 95'. I wanted a dirt oval, and a Motor cross style track inside. Let me know what you guys think, and I can also provide a copy via email for you guys to play with if you want. I have not put any obsticles in place yet because to be honest I am not sure how to make it flow, so any ideas there would be great. Thanks again guys!

Tom

Track1.jpg

I like the sharp dogleg coming out of turn 2. Other than it's really straight. How wide are planning your lanes? I'm doing the math and it looks like your backstretch is about 13 ft wide. Is this for 10th scale or 8th scale? 13 ft is pretty generous for 10th scale I think.

Last edited:
I like the sharp dogleg coming out of turn 2. Other than it's really straight. How wide are planning your lanes? I'm doing the math and it looks like your backstretch is about 13 ft wide. Is this for 10th scale or 8th scale? 13 ft is pretty generous for 10th scale I think.

Well, I was hoping to have 6ft lanes. My drawing is definitely not scale. LOL I was hoping to run both 1/10 and 1/8 scale.

Any ideas on how to make things a bit less straight? Thanks

Tom

um... add more turns? hehe