Kyosho TR-15 Stadium Force or Mad Force for Begginer

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joshiestevens

RCTalk Racer
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi I am a beginner. Never built a kit before. I have ordered a Kyosho TR-15 Stadium Force but I dont know if I should change to a Mad Force due to it being better and good value.

What would you guys say is best for me. Please answer quick, so i can comfirm my order with Tower Hobbies.

thanks
josh

Well I has an Inferno TR-15 and thought it was a POS to be honest. Not very strong or reliable. The engine was difficult to tune and like I said, kept busting the car. Just my thoughts.

u no u still need to buy a radio system right?

I know, did you read the tech notes on that page?

"This is the Kyosho TR15 Stadium Force 4WD Stadium Truck.
Based on the Kyosho Inferno TR-15 buggy, this truck adds to the proven performance mix with a higher ground clearance and larger diameter wheels"

It's the Inferno with bigger wheels and a truck body basically.

Cons:The ball link suspension sucks ass!! I have the misfortune of owning an Inferno TR-15 and once every 3-5 minutes or so I have to snap a lower control arm back onto the chassis. Hopup parts are non existant, the engine is available ONLY with the car (gs-15r) it has been discontinued. There is ABSOLUTELY NO aftermarket support. Crashes will always kill bulkheads, ruin fuel tanks and bend your chassis (at least that always happens to me that way) Some of my wrecks were at relatively low speeds (10-15 mph) and I still broke tanks.