I've jumped on the bandwagon!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nitro4910

Nitro Junkie!
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Well I went and done it now! I scored a Werks/picco .26 powered Revo locally for $75!
And the engine has a ton of compression to it, I am still going to tare it down for a good looksee since it's an unknown to me, but as long as the internals are I think it will be screamer.

It does need some TLC and a total going through, all the rod ends are junk(either loose or to tight to use), and it needs a steering servo.

But overall it seems to be in rater good shape.

As a total noob to the revo platform, is there anything specific I should keep my eyes open for?

Are the heavier Traxxas springs for the revo worth buying or should I go aftermarket for springs?

Now to the pics!
Revo1_zps996671e6.jpg

Revo4_zpsa0583894.jpg

piccohead_zpsb8b7d7ef.jpg

Gotta love the ingenuity here!
OMGServos_zps24c7b752.jpg

Dude. You got a sick deal.

Trx springs are good I generally run anything from gold to black In the rear and green in the front
mechanically it's very similar to the maxx so a few thing can be interchanged diffs are different .Onething I can suggest to look at Iis the engine mount/cradle if the engine as taken a few good knocks it can bend the chassis making it very hard to mesh the spur and cb .The chassis can be bent back but like most things made from aluminum it gets weak good thing is a new chassis can be had on the bay for under 10 bucks.