HPI Nitro Rush Evo vs. Traxxas Nitro Sport SE?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

m98bigshot

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi, I'm new to Nitro Trucks. My friend has a Traxxas T-Maxx Monster Truck, and I was looking to purchase a stadium truck. He recommended a Traxxas product or a product from HPI. I am looking to stay below $260 (U.S.) for a RTR package. I am looking for a dependable truck to go about 38+ M.P.H. off small jumps and over packed dirt and in wide open fields of short grass. My two primary choices are the Traxxas Nitro Sport SE and the Nitro Rush Evo. Is there any major advantage that the Evo has over the Sport? I read in one review that the chassis of the Sport was considerably weak, but that could just be an opinion. All I'm really looking for is a quick, reliable truck to race around with my buddies. I'm on a pretty tight budget considering I'm only 15. Thanks for all your help in advance.

-m98

BTW- Can the rims on stadium trucks be replaced with chrome ones? Or are they exclusive to the monster trucks? Thanks.

m98bigshot said: