Hosim 9125 .. upgrade?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joulio

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi guys!
I'm new in this RC world...I bought a hosim 9125 as a gif for my son.

I already know that is not Heavy duty.. I was thinking upgrade it if he really like to use it.
Finally, he love it and same for me haha.

But now, it is possible to upgrade plastic part for metal? I look here and there in Google but I don't find help.

Thank!

Attachments

• 20211230_173400.jpg
    20211230_173400.jpg
    124.7 KB · Views: 158
Welcome to the forum and hobby! The Hosim 9125 has little to no parts or upgrades. I don’t believe there are any aluminum parts for it. If you do find aluminum parts, do not use aluminum arms.

Welcome in @joulio , for the most part, amazon cars are usually toy grade unless you choose a well-known brand. As @pug mentioned, it's highly doubtful you will find extra parts and I wouldn't put a bunch of money in it even if there is available parts. If you and your son are really interested it this hobby then I would purchase a hobby grade rig or two. It's a great hobby but these rigs are pretty much toy grade.

Welcome to the forum and hobby! The Hosim 9125 has little to no parts or upgrades. I don’t believe there are any aluminum parts for it. If you do find aluminum parts, do not use aluminum arms.
Thanks!!
Welcome in @joulio , for the most part, amazon cars are usually toy grade unless you choose a well-known brand. As @pug mentioned, it's highly doubtful you will find extra parts and I wouldn't put a bunch of money in it even if there is available parts. If you and your son are really interested it this hobby then I would purchase a hobby grade rig or two. It's a great hobby but these rigs are pretty much toy grade.
Thanks for your answer!