Hey guys!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Freedom

RCTalk Champion
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hello everybody, I just got my first nitro stadium truck, it's a Duratrax Maximum ST Pro! I bought the prebuilt version so I still need to do some assembling. Who in here have the ST Pro? What do you like or dislike about it? My MT pro can go in excess of 40mph so the ST Pro should be in and around that speed also. I am still relatively new to nitro trucks so my tuning skills are not equal to most of you so I will be asking a lot of questions later. Well i hope someone here that have the St Pro will respond. Talk to you all later and have fun!

Last edited:
I'm glad that you took my invitation over here Freedom.
Welcome to R/C Nitro Talk.

Great

Thank you for welcoming me, I like the atmosphere here, kind of relaxed, hopefully all my newbie questions would be answered promptly that would be just awesome. I just got my first nitro, the Maximum Mt Pro running right again this morning imagine my delight vrooom! Then my batteries died bummer! So I went out to Walmart and the PX and spent almost $80 dollars on rechargeble NI-MH batteries! :banana:

I like that banana the traxxas forums don't have him hehe.:banana:

Welcome to the Board! Glad to see your enjoying your ride.

If you have any questions, post away. Someone here should be able to help you.

Freedom,
Just curious, what type of batteries did you get? You'll need 6.0v in order for your truck to run properly. If you got Nicd rechargeables at Wal-Mart, chances are they are only 1.2v each, equalling 4.8v total. Not trying to get in your business, just wanted to make you aware since you are new to the scene.

My Batteries