help a newbie pleasee!! condor engine problem

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pingu_george

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
hello all I'm new to nitro cars and i bought a acme condor 2nd hand it was listed as it just needed a new pull start so i also bought one of them but i have since found out upon inspection it needs alot more for the engine.
i think it needs
gudgen pin
back plate
starter shaft

I'm not sure on anything else but i need adivce do i spend like £40 on all this or should i buy a new/2nd hand engine?
I've already tried a vx.18 engine and it was to big please help!!

Unless you know the seller personally, used engines are a box of trouble, all sellers say under a gallon! Barely used, adult owned!

And when you get it it's BEAT, run lean and worn out.

Not all sellers are dishonest, but I won't buy a used engine unless I know the seller or I have the engine in hand before I fork over the cash.

Being your new to the nitro, buy new, this way you know your starting out with a good engine and not somebody else's old nightmare.

£80.00, brand new, do your break-in and have fun.
http://www.rctoyworld.co.uk/team-infinity-rtr18s-engine--side-exhaust-2325-p.asp

Hello, fellow pound-user (fed up of using google usd to gbp converter)
I would go with what Nitro4910 said, that engine is good enough for you but in the future stay away from second hand engines, also- I wouldn't recommend Acme if you start getting serious with Nitro :)

How easy is it to put on a flywheel and clutch and all that? I can't find any engines anywhere with them already attached