Having trouble getting my T Maxx up and running any suggestions?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DJM

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I am new to the sport and am having a little trouble getting my T Maxx up and running. I am using the EZ start system and when I place the starter in the connector on the truck I will get about 2-3 short 2 second starting attempts before the motor acts like it bogs and won't turn. It's almost like the battery is going dead but I would hope to be able to get more starting attempts than this? So after reading on the site I determined that the fuel loading the engine is what is causing the engine to bog and not turn over maybe? One thing I have noticed is that on the EZ starter the glow plug light never comes on? I have spent the past 3 days just trying to get her running lol... I thought maybe the battery wasn't any good in the EZ start so I went back to Hobby Town and they sold me this 7.2V 1800 mah battery for the EZ start and after charging it for a couple hours on my ProphetSport2 charger I went back to the garage to no avail. Same results.
I replaced the Glo Plug but still nothing. It's about 45 degrees here in KY if that helps. The wife is loving this and getting a kick out of my toy that won't run grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :) Any help would be appreciated. Thanks for such a great site.