Favorite Electric RC Maker/Manufacture?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hobao is good if you want to get into racing.

Hey guys I am new to the hobby and forum. I currently have a Traxxas Stampede (my sons) and Slash 4x4 (mine). Both currently under repair. I went Traxxas cause it was what was popular in the closest hobby shop near me. And I was a bit impatient and wanted to get into the hobby, so I bought what was available.

I am thinking of purchasing a 3rd car and would like to maybe try a new manufacture. Who do you like and a brief reason why would be nice? Thanks in advance!
If you're looking for an on-road car than you should buy the Arrma Limitless. If you're looking for another off-road car, you can't do better than to get the Arrma Mojave 1/7th scale!

You can never go wrong with tekno, but they are high end and meant for racing more than bashing and like all race-type kits, will be very expensive by the time you get everything required.

https://www.teknorc.com/

Also there's some excellent offerings from Proline but the same as tekno, they are higher end kits and are extremely barebones in the box and can be pricey. But the Fusion SC 4x4 is a great kit as well as their monster truck kits.

https://www.prolineracing.com/
I love Tekno! Their steel driveshafts for the slash 4x4 saved me money in the long run! Arrma is at least as good as Tekno, and the parts are cheaper.

If you shim the diffs the arrma is pretty much bulletproof. all steel axles and center drive shafts, just tough all around

If you shim the diffs the arrma is pretty much bulletproof. all steel axles and center drive shafts, just tough all around