EPO Cessna 162 Equipment Questions

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dborns

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello, new member with the first round of questions on a kit I just received. I’m looking forward to hobby flying, and putting this kit together. This is my first build so please bear with me!
It’s from Banggood; an EPO Cessna 162. I knew I was going to need more parts than what came in the kit, but the answers for what I need are all over the place....
Some Q/A said it comes with everything you need. It doesn’t, which is fine. The problem is I don’t speak very good Chinese, so I’m clueless on what I need.
I don’t see an engine, servos, or a transmitter. All I have in the box is the body parts, some balsa reinforcement pieces, wheels, and some cables.
So first question is, what would I need for a motor, servos, and transmitter?
Second is on putting it together; it talks about glue, but is there a certain type I need that won’t eat styrofoam?
Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• B812CD49-6D5F-44CB-905C-C425DAFEEBD9.jpeg
    B812CD49-6D5F-44CB-905C-C425DAFEEBD9.jpeg
    371.3 KB · Views: 89
  • F42960D7-BEDC-4699-B554-6CE9F360F5AF.png
    F42960D7-BEDC-4699-B554-6CE9F360F5AF.png
    498.4 KB · Views: 83
  • 0AA993EB-3885-48F5-8E4E-721469FC22ED.png
    0AA993EB-3885-48F5-8E4E-721469FC22ED.png
    415.1 KB · Views: 60
Hello, new member with the first round of questions on a kit I just received. I’m looking forward to hobby flying, and putting this kit together. This is my first build so please bear with me!
It’s from Banggood; an EPO Cessna 162. I knew I was going to need more parts than what came in the kit, but the answers for what I need are all over the place....