Do I need a Better charger?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
GREYWOLF!!!!! You're assistance is needed!!

Yes, that is the balancing plug. I'm not sure about the charger, it's lipo compatible but I don't see a balancing board. I've seen in-line balancing boards, I'll see if I can find link.

It didnt come with a balancing board and doesn't saybshit in the manual about balancing? I got the charger a while back to discharge and cycle my rx packs. I got the XS SS for free, but have already spent about $300 on esc, motor, batt, and couple hop ups.

Another question what is storage charge? Does the charger chrge or discharge a battery to stoge automaticly or do you need to figu it out? Sometimes it's months befo I can run. I don't want to ruin anything. I'm a elec newb sorry.

Storage charge is what lipos need to be charged at when your not running them, if they are fully charged or at LVC it will damage the cells, Sorry i know nothing about the ICE charger, does it have a plug in on the side of it to plug up an external balancer?

you need an external balancer with the charger. Not sure if this will work with the lipo. click
Storage charge puts the pack at 3.85 per cell, or less than that voltage depending on charger by either charging up a low pack or dis charging a high pack. It increases battery life storing at 50 ish%. Leaving drained or full will shorten the length quite quickly and may cause problems when next used/charged.

The ICE charger does require an external balancer. I would recommend the Astro Blinky. You can also get a Thunder power balance port adapter for it if needed. I can't get to ebay from work to see what battery you bought from ebay but when I get home here in an hour or 2 I can check it and see.