Corvallis Oregon RC TRACK~!!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pankey35OSU

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
Hello,
My name is Keith Pankey and I am a college student at Oregon State University. I am from California where the outdoor off-road racing scene is huge. When I moved to the Pacific North West for school I could find only 3 or 4 tracks that are outside and those are in Washington for the most part. Well... I have teamed up with the local hobby shop and we have devized a plan to build a track of our own, a real race track. We have a plot of land 300ft by 300ft and bleachers and access to heavy equipmet to move the dirt, all we need is the man power. So for anyone close by that would like to lend a hand please Email me at ([email protected]). For anyone who wants to give suggestions on track design please add to this thread I want this to be a track people will love and will attract attention around here. Thanks!

-Keith Pankey

Welcome Keith, I am up North in Beaverton but we have a few tracks up here but a lil too far for you. here is a link to some of the tracks around the NW probably the closest for you would be Dave's RC track in hubbard, OR N. of you. They are electric only and open up as soon as weather permits but are top notch Dave and Annette(Owners) are real nice as well.

Thanks