Clutch Spring Revo 3.3

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dnow

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
Well I finally wiped the new off my revo. Had to replace the spur gear with a 40 tooth spur gear and I believe the clutch spring is also broke, bend, or just fell off. On the parts breakdown it does not show where this spring is located. It would be nice to know the location of this spring before I start tinkering. Tinkering caused my problem.

The Clutch bell spring is around the clutch shoes inside the clutch bell

Thats why i couldn't find it on the breakdown, I was looking at the tranny side. I am new to the whole rc car stuff. Hense the reason my revo screamed at full speed under my car until it wedged so tight it stripped the spur gear and what seems like the clutch spring. The revo wants to go while trying to start it. If my diagnosis seems incorrect please correct me.

Thats why i couldn't find it on the breakdown, I was looking at the tranny side. I am new to the whole rc car stuff. Hense the reason my revo screamed at full speed under my car until it wedged so tight it stripped the spur gear and what seems like the clutch spring. The revo wants to go while trying to start it. If my diagnosis seems incorrect please correct me.

your diagnosis is right, just remove the clutch bell and you will see the clutch shoes and the spring goes around the clutch shoes.On a lighter note dont feel bad,my nextdoor neighbor did the same thing with his 3 week old revo,except he had to jack up his car to get it out.

You may want to replace the clutch shoe while you at it you may have cooked them depending how long it was crying for help before you turned it off.:p: