Chinese Brands - JLB Racing - go easy on me, I'm thinking of my young boy...

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Robert JP

RC Newbie
Reaction score
So guys, while i'm fairly new to the RC Forum - please go easy on me...
I have a couple of vintage Nitro cars and have brought them back to life... Now my boys are keen to get involved but nitro is an art form so I thought cheaper great value electric. I have seen so pretty high spec cars on Banggood and they look impressive. Does anyone here have one of these? and can provide valuable feedback etc
JLB Racing CHEETAH 120A Upgrade 1/10 Brushless RC Car Truggy 21101
parts availability would be main concern, but i'm used to expensive parts with my Losi, more the availability.
thanks

You hit the nail on the head Robert, available parts are the number one concern. I'm sure you have heard this before and know it to be true but its not if you break it, its when. Electric is a good choice for a kid and there is a ton of RTR kits out there and a ton of mods there after. Have fun with it and I'm glad the boys are getting interested.... :)

Robert are you sure your child can handle a 50 mph 3 cell?... yes Id say parts are a issue..so why not get a brand that there are parts for and have the ability to switch a switch on radio to make learning to drive not a hazard?..Traxxas offers a beginner switch on remotes;;;also they aren't 3 cell bone breakers..

I'd suggest you spend the little extra and go with a name brand rc those cars are good and all but part supply is an issue but you can always try ebay it wont last for ever.

For your kids try looking at arrma or traxxas.