Check this out!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

M@xximillion

RCTalk Addict
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I found some SS #40 mesh screen so this is what I did with it.

Attachments

• small max.jpg
    small max.jpg
    53.9 KB · Views: 300
That looks good Maxx, you may or may not know this but you can cut your grill out and use it there also

Yep, forgot to cut the grill today at work so I'll have to do it tomorrow. Thank for the props!:cool:

I was waiting for someone to ask, :classic: being I work in the marine industry, I come across some cool stuff. This is a two part epoxy call Plexus MA300. Put it this way, when I start breaking stuff like bulkheads and drive shafts i'm gonna fix it with this.
This stuff dries rock hard in about 10 minutes. This stuff isn't even available to the public. But hey, if anyone wants some just pm me.
It is however pretty expensive.

Where did you find the mesh? I have been looking everywhere for it. I want to do some grills for my RS4 3.

BTW it looks really good on your T

Originally posted by NCNitro
Where did you find the mesh? I have been looking everywhere for it. I want to do some grills for my RS4 3.

BTW it looks really good on your T

You could get it from WWW.mcmastercarr.com.
I just happend across it.
I would look awsome on your RS3.
I have about 2 six inch circles left, if this is enough pm me with a address and I will UPS them to you, no charge.( sitting back in my chair like the god father) But some day I might call upon you for a favor! j/k let me know.

that's some clean work, dude. good job!:thumbsup:

Originally posted by FastEddy
Let me know how the mesh holds up after a few Bad a_ss bashing sessions.

It should hold up pretty good, it's not regular screen. It's actualy more like fine grating.