Car runs full throttle when starting

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ramsay

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi i have bought a brand new Nitro rc buggy and iam a total novice to these.
I have no problem starting the engine though as soon as it starts the engine starts full throttle. I have read that i must adjust the idle control screw so that the gap is around 1mm. I have tryed this and this has no effect what so ever. I have also tryed to adjust the throttle trim on the remote this also has no effect what so ever.
When the engine starts if i hold the car the engine keeps running as soon as i pick the car up it hits full throttle ?
In my pictures the gap is allot bigger than it should be i just put it back to the way it was when i took it out the box.
Could there be any other settings on the remote thats making the engine run at full throttle. ?
Any help with this would be great.
Thanks
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

disconnect the linkage at the throttle servo and then try starting it... sounds like the servo is not centered

Thank very much for your response sorry for not been very technical minded with these cars would it be possible to upload a picture of throttle server linkage so iam sure it's the right thing iam disconnecting.
Thanks for your help.

attachment.jpg
on this picture the silver rods. The top one is your brake linkage and the bottom one is your throttle linkage where they meet the black t bar on the black servo on the left side of the picture take the Philips screw out of the center and then try and start it

Took the Philips screw out of the black t bar then started the car again same thing again car hits full throttle.

make sure the linkage is pushed all the way in whatever direction keeps the carb closed