Best RtR Basher? Please help

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TwistedArmy

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
Can't decide between the 1)Associated MGT 8.0 RTR Nitro Monster Truck, 2)CEN Racing GST 7.7 RTR Super Monster Truck or ....3)HPI Savage XL 5.9 GT Nitro Truck ...i am looking for out of the box bashing endurance. I am fairly new to RC and completely new to M/T so please point me in the right direction. Reason for the M/T is to have somthing to run and let my Rustler get built for racing...found its not the best for daily running that i do...lol... Thanks to all .

Last edited:
Have you thought about the traxxas t-maxx 2.5, or the 3.3. If you have and thought that the t-maxx wasn't for you I would deffinently go with the hpi savage.JMO

t-maxx

i have thought about the 3.3 T-maxx but it seems out of the box T-maxx is dropping the ball.. I already have a 2.5 Rustler and every single time i run it one of the stock parts breaks....both shock towers, a arms, shock caps, .....and from what i have read Traxxas seems on the lower in stock form...so i was looking into other brands.

not for nothing plastic is exactly that plastic and will break just as easy. if your bashing that hard you should probably looking into aftermarket parts anyways. i think you should be more concerned with parts availability and aftermarket options

not for nothing plastic is exactly that plastic and will break just as easy. if your bashing that hard you should probably looking into aftermarket parts anyways. i think you should be more concerned with parts availability and aftermarket options

so i take it you recommend the T-maxx? over the Savage?