Best 4WD truck?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fil

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi all

I'm a newbie to IC RC Cars so go easy on me...:shrug:

I'm after a 4wd stadium truck. Never put a kit together b4 so a RTR may be the best choice, not sure..

So far I came across the HPI MT2 , the Zircon , and the STADIUM FORCE

What are people's view on these?
My favourite from the above would be the Zircon just because its 1/8. Are there any other 1/8 4wd stadium trucks out there?

Any other sugestions? the bigger and the faster the better i guess...

cheers
Fil

Last edited:
Out of the ones you listed I suggest a few things, one see what your LHS has parts for becuase you will be breaking things. The second thing is what type ground will you be running on the most. I ask this because there are some very nice 2wd staduim trucks out there, and if you ever decide to race, I don't think there is a 4wd stadium truck class (don't shoot me if I am wrong)

Out of the ones you listed, I would recommend the HPI Nitro MT2 its the new version and comes with the rotostart. You will also find more hop-ups for this truck than the others you listed.

thanks for the reply.:cheers:

any other sugestions other than the above?

I would quite like it to be 4wd, to run on mud beach etc.
Would the Zircon be faster?

cheers

I have an HPI RS4 NMT (HPI-MT2 is the new version) and while it does have its drawbacks its a great truck. The MT2 is supposed to have a better engine and a bunch of the hopups that the NMT needed.

Originally posted by robriguez
I have an HPI RS4 NMT (HPI-MT2 is the new version) and while it does have its drawbacks its a great truck. The MT2 is supposed to have a better engine and a bunch of the hopups that the NMT needed.