Anyone else Procrastinating Work?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bigfreak

Gone - bye bye.
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
It's kind of sad to admit, but there are so many other things I should be doing right now. If I dug post holes for a living, I wouldn't have this problem. I, however, sit in front of at computer from 9-5 working at my own speed on the projects I choose. I often have to use the Internet as a research tool, but 9 times out of 10 when my I'm on the internet, I'm poking around RCNT or some other "non work" related site. My work does get done in a timely manor, but it could be a lot faster and my conscience does get to me from time to time.

Am I the only fool with this problem? Any solutions? I admin the network and the internet access so limiting myself to certain sites is pointless as it's too easy to circumvent my own restrictions.

With that, I think I'll get back to work, but I'll be on again probably sooner than later.

Well lets just say no your not the only one LMFAO Iam at work right now..
I should be out at the welding shop doing something but I had to get my fix in

ZANDOR

I sit in front of a PC all day and WISH I could goof off like that.

Back in the day when I was a PC field tech I used to have lots of time to burn on the internet while waiting for a problem to be called in. I used to hang out on the Team Trinity forum all of the time. That was a looong time ago now.

sometimes I find myself with a lot of extra time at work, using that time to do extra work or not is what get's me. sometimes I do, sometimes I don't. It's kinda hard to slack though cuz being 2nd shift there isn't a whole lot of people to talk to so mostly I end up working more. Nothin wrong with that I guess. Better than those "8 and skate" 1st shifters :)