Project Winter Savage!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pitbull14218

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I figured since i would share my semi-build with everyone. So to start things off, Last year I bought a Savage 25 Off of ebay. Its my first Nitro RC and I'm a bit of a noob. It ran ok when i first got it. I used it in the winter got it all wet and dirty and had a blast. The Body it came with was cracked up pretty good it was just the stock body. I wrapped the head because i did some research, but didnt water proof my servo's for the winter bashing it recieved, I only ran the truck about 5 times. I also had a problem with my throttle/brake Horn, i dont know if the servo saver got dirty along with the horn, but it has a problem going full throttle, so plans are to get new linkage servo's, and throttle horn along with servo saver.

All the work i put into it so far would be I bought a new body painted it.

2 Spur gear's i put in, 1st one i put in i did lock tight the engine mount bolts some how it must of moved still after a few bash's.

So i put it away all summer for my #1 Hobby which would be my Trans Am WS6 i drove around alot and had some good times. Now I'm pulling it in the garage, and out comes the Savage again and it is now a little project when i have money.....

Body painted, spur gear installed, Now all thats left is to get some money together and Buy the parts i need, unfortunitly this isnt my main hobby so it will take sometime to finish, this is just gonna be a basher, I'm going to be cheap with it.

Parts list so far :

#1 Servo's - throttle/brake, and steering.

#2 New Throttle Linkage http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXDLH2&P=K