RedCat XTE Blackout full throttle without being on

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mxracer629

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
Hey guys, newbie here. I just recently purchased an XTE Blackout. Already went with a LIPO 2s 7.4V 5000Mah upgrade from the stock NIMH 7.2V 3000Mah. Ran fine for a while, today it overheated and started smoking. Turned everything off and let it cool. Took it apart and took pictures of how wires were connected to the servo. Hooked it all back up and now the car accelerates full throttle as soon as I plug the battery in, with the car being in the ON or OFF position. It doesn't matter. Never ran into this before. Also tried to check continuity with the switch being ON/OFF and nothing would register. Any suggestions?

Did you put it on lipo mode or is it still on nimh mode?
Is your remote broken and stuck in full throttle?
Can you upload some pictures I might be able to figure out your problem

Did you put it on lipo mode or is it still on nimh mode?
Is your remote broken and stuck in full throttle?
Can you upload some pictures I might be able to figure out your problem
Yes I will, upload pics when I get home from work today. I have switched it to LIPO mode, I made sure of it. This is the 3rd time I've ran a battery through it on LiPO batteries. To my knowledge the remote is not broken. Also the remote is not on when it does this. Everything is off and go to plug the battery in and it just goes full tilt.

20220501_203159.jpg

This is the picture I took before I took it apart last night.
I'll get more tonight, and better in focus. Lighting was terrible last night.
The, whole car without body, motor, esc, reciver and radio
I forgot to reply with a pic. I think I got it now