Total Newbie question

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I am sure it is like the GM, Ford, Dodge folks, some swear by em the rest swear at em. Of course GM is the best, you just can teach those other poor souls anything.
One discussion i will never get into is vehicles. I prefer older Dodge's (I purposely drive a beater 99 Durango, because i can't stand dealing with the newer engines, that is actually part of a deal that fell through, so i just kept the Durango), and Subaru, one of my brother's is everything Chevy (including our 1:1 race cars), and another is everything Ford, and my little brother is everything Nissan, and one of my sister's is everything Jeep.

I am sure it is like the GM, Ford, Dodge folks, some swear by em the rest swear at em. Of course GM is the best, you just can teach those other poor souls anything.
Only little boys wear bowties 🤣

Getting back into this after decades out of it is unbelievable. Everything has changed soooo much. The electronics especially, this should come as no surprise to me since much of my career was spent in Hi-Rel electronics (micro electronics at that), but to see it in RC is cool. I have alot to catch up on.

I did get a kit, I changed my mind and went with the TLR 22X4 and have the car built. Now I need to add the electronics. I have been watching all kinds of videos and to watch the way some people solder is scary. I don't mean to start a forum war but there is a correct way to solder and a whole bunch of wrong ways, and to see the quality of some of the joints produced on small scale electronics is criminal.